Skip to main content
xMedica

NCT06423911ClinicalTrials.gov

Study of Olverembatinib (HQP1351) in Patients With CML-CP

A Global, Multicenter, Open Label, Randomized, Phase 3 Registrational Study of Olverembatinib (HQP1351) in Patients With Chronic Phase Chronic Myeloid Leukemia (CML-CP)

RecruitingTaking participants now, according to the registry record.
Contact this study

In brief

Study comparing efficacy and safety of olverembatinib (investigational arm) vs. bosutinib (control arm) in patients with CML-CP (Part A). Study will also evaluate efficacy and safety of olverembatinib (single-arm) in CML-CP patients with T315I mutation (Part B). Patients who meet…

Phase 3333 participants sought163 sites16 countries

Categories

Registered in 1 registry

One study can be registered in several registries. We show it once and link every record we hold.

Trial information is shown as published by the registry, in its original language.

Interested in this study?

Sign in or create an account to register your interest and follow this study.

How this study is set up

The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.

  • Not stated: Registered after enrolment began (about 106 days after the recorded start)First posted 2024-05-21; recorded start 2024-02-05
  • Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
  • Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
  • Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
  • Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
  • Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
  • Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
  • Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
  • Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
  • Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
  • Present: Sponsor has 41 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Ascentage Pharma Group Inc.)
  • Not stated: No posted results from this sponsor are in this database yetBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
  • The record lists 3 conditions.
  • Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
  • Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.

Trial stature

Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.

Methodological rigourMODERATE

A moderately rigorous design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.

How this score is built
  • Randomised allocation20/20

    Participants are randomly allocated between arms

  • Blinding0/20

    Open-label

  • Control arm0/15

    No comparator arm stated in the record

  • Primary-outcome specificity10/10

    Named primary outcome with a defined time frame

  • Endpoint type3/10

    Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)

  • Multi-centre0/8

    Single site, or site count not stated

  • Data monitoring committee7/7

    A data monitoring committee is in place

  • Prospective registration0/5

    Registered more than 30 days after the study start

  • Protocol / SAP posted0/5

    No protocol or SAP posted to the registry

ScaleMEDIUM

A medium-sized study, international in scope: 333 participants (target), run at 163 sites, across 16 countries.

How this score is built
  • Enrolment24/40

    285 participants (target)

  • Site count0/25

    1 sites

  • Country count0/15

    Single country

  • Planned duration7/10

    Planned over about 24 months

  • Sponsor scale6/10

    Ascentage Pharma Group Inc. has led 42 trials in our corpus

Investigator standingUNKNOWN

We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.

How this score is built
  • Investigator standing0/100

    No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial

These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.

Summary

Study comparing efficacy and safety of olverembatinib (investigational arm) vs. bosutinib (control arm) in patients with CML-CP (Part A). Study will also evaluate efficacy and safety of olverembatinib (single-arm) in CML-CP patients with T315I mutation (Part B). Patients who meet ELN 2025 failure criteria while receiving bosutinib in Part A may be able to receive olverembatinib in crossover follow-on study.

Conditions

  • Chronic Myeloid Leukemia
  • CML
  • CML, Chronic Phase

Eligibility

Eligibility
SexAll
Ages18 YearsNo maximum
Healthy volunteersNo

Eligibility as written in the registry

Inclusion Criteria Patients eligible for inclusion in this study must meet all of the following criteria: 1. Age ≥ 18 years old 2. Diagnosis of CML-CP 3. Part A: Previously treated with at least two approved TKIs; Part B: T315I mutation at screening and previously treated with at least one approved TKI, with no other effective and/or tolerable therapies available 4. Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group (ECOG) performance status (PS) ≤ 2 5. Patient has adequate organ function Exclusion Criteria Patients eligible for this study must not meet any of the following criteria: 1. For Part A only: T315I or V299L mutation at any time prior to starting study treatment 2. Active infection that requires systemic drug therapy 3. Impairment of gastrointestinal (GI) function or GI disease that may significantly alter absorption of study drugs 4. Previous treatment with or known / suspected hypersensitivity to olverembatinib or any of its excipients 5. Previous treatment with or known / suspected hypersensitivity to bosutinib or any of its excipients 6. Pregnant or nursing (lactating) women

Eligibility in plain statements

This record's criteria have not been broken into separate statements yet. The registry text above is complete and is the authoritative version.

Study design

Study design
Study typeInterventional
PhasePhase 3
AllocationRandomised
Intervention modelPARALLEL
Primary purposeTREATMENT
MaskingNONE (0)
Enrolment333 participants sought

Sponsor and collaborators

  • Ascentage Pharma Group Inc. Sponsor

Arms and interventions

  • Part A, RCT, olverembatinib arm and bosutinib armOTHER

    Randomized controlled part that is designed to compare the efficacy and safety of olverembatinib (investigational arm) versus bosutinib (control arm) in patients with CML-CP, previously treated with at least two TKIs

  • Part B, SAT, olverembatinib armOTHER

    To evaluate the efficacy and safety of olverembatinib in the CML-CP patients with T315I mutation previously

Interventions

  • Drug Bosutinib

    Bosutnib QD

  • Drug olverembatinib

    olverembatinib QOD

Outcome measures

  1. Primary outcome

    24-Week MMR Rate (Part A)

    To compare the major molecular response (MMR) rate at 24 weeks for olverembatinib versus bosutinib

    Time frame 24 weeks

  2. Primary outcome

    24-Week MMR Rate (Part B)

    To evaluate the MMR rate by 24 weeks for olverembatinib in CML-CP patients with T315I mutation

    Time frame 24 weeks

  3. Secondary outcome

    Number of participants with treatment-emergent and treatment-related adverse events as assessed by CTCAE v5.0 (Parts A and B)

    According to CTCAE v5.0, the number and frequency of adverse events for test drug will be assessed.

    Time frame 96 weeks after the last patient received the first study dose

  4. Secondary outcome

    Characterization of population pharmacokinetics of olverembatinib (Parts A and B)

    Blood samples will be collected to measure the plasma concentration of olverembatinib

    Time frame At the end of Cycle 1 and Cycle 2 (each cycle is 28 days)

  5. Secondary outcome

    96-Week MMR Rate (Part A)

    To compare the major molecular response (MMR) rate at 96 weeks for olverembatinib versus bosutinib

    Time frame 96 weeks

  6. Secondary outcome

    96-Week MMR Rate (Part B)

    To evaluate the major molecular response (MMR) rate by 96 weeks for olverembatinib in CML-CP patients with T315I mutation

    Time frame 96 weeks

  7. Secondary outcome

    Cytogenic Response Rate (Part A)

    To compare the complete cytogenic response rate at all scheduled data collection time points for olverembatinib vs. bosutinib.

    Time frame Through 96 weeks (i.e., at 24, 48, and 96 weeks)

  8. Secondary outcome

    Cytogenic Response Rate (Part B)

    To evaluate the complete cytogenic response rate at all scheduled data collection time points for olverembatinib in CML-CP patients with T315I mutation

    Time frame Through 96 weeks (i.e., at 24, 48, and 96 weeks)

  9. Secondary outcome

    Progression Free Survival (PFS) (Part A)

    To compare duration of PFS (i.e., from the date of randomization to the earliest occurrence of documented disease progression to AP/BP or the date of death from any cause) for olverembatinib versus bosutinib

    Time frame 5 years after the last patient received the first study dose

  10. Secondary outcome

    Progression Free Survival (PFS) (Part B)

    To evaluate duration of PFS (i.e., from the date of enrollment to the earliest occurrence of documented disease progression to AP/BP or the date of death from any cause) for olverembatinib in CML-CP patients with T315I mutation

    Time frame 5 years after the last patient received the first study dose

  11. Secondary outcome

    Overall Survival (OS) (Part A)

    To compare OS (duration from date of randomization to date of death) for olverembatinib versus bosutinib

    Time frame 5 years after the last patient received the first study dose

  12. Secondary outcome

    Overall Survival (OS) (Part B)

    To evaluate OS (duration from date of randomization to date of death) for olverembatinib in CML-CP patients with T315I mutation

    Time frame 5 years after the last patient received the first study dose

Dates

Dates
Start dateFebruary 5, 2024 (actual)
Primary completionJune 30, 2027 (estimated)
CompletionJuly 10, 2028 (estimated)
First postedMay 21, 2024 (actual)
Last updatedSeptember 15, 2026
Results postedNot stated in the registry record
Status last verifiedSeptember 2026

Actual means the event happened. Estimated means the sponsor expects it. The two mean different things.

Locations

135 sites are recruiting

Australia

Australia
FacilityCityState or regionStatus
Ascentage Investigative Site #2115AdelaideSouth AustraliaRecruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #2107CampbelltownNew South WalesRecruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #2105LiverpoolNew South WalesRecruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #2106PerthWestern AustraliaRecruiting

Belgium

Belgium
FacilityCityState or regionStatus
Ascentage Investigative Site #5211AnderlechtRecruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #5212GillyRecruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #5208KortrijkRecruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #5209RoeselareRecruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #5210YvoirRecruiting

Canada

Canada
FacilityCityState or regionStatus
Ascentage Investigative Site #8004TorontoRecruiting

France

France
FacilityCityState or regionStatus
Ascentage Investigative Site #5037AmiensRecruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #5015BobignyRecruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #5017NiceRecruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #5016RouenRecruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #5023ToulouseRecruiting

Germany

Germany
FacilityCityState or regionStatus
Ascentage Investigative Site #5708BerlinRecruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #5709DresdenRecruiting

India

India
FacilityCityState or regionStatus
Ascentage Investigative Site #9118BangaloreActive, not recruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #9102HaryānaActive, not recruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #9120HaryānaActive, not recruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #9110HyderabadActive, not recruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #9115KolkataActive, not recruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #9116KolkataActive, not recruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #9101New DelhiActive, not recruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #9103New DelhiActive, not recruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #9119PuneActive, not recruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #9113ThiruvananthapuramActive, not recruiting

Italy

Italy
FacilityCityState or regionStatus
Ascentage Investigative Site #5535BolognaRecruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #5534CandioloRecruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #5527CataniaRecruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #5523LecceRecruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #5529MeldolaRecruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #5537MessinaNot yet recruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #5553MilanRecruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #5530NaplesRecruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #5524NovaraRecruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #5525PadovaRecruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #5526PisaRecruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #5522RomaRecruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #5528RomaRecruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #5510RomaNot yet recruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #5521TorinoRecruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #5552TorinoNot yet recruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #5536VareseRecruiting

Japan

Japan
FacilityCityState or regionStatus
Ascentage Investigative Site #8101EhimeRecruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #8102KyotoRecruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #8112OkayamaRecruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #8105OsakaRecruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #8106SapporoRecruiting
Ascentage Investigative Site #8107SapporoRecruiting

113 further sites are listed in the registry record.

Study documents

No documents are linked in this registry record.

Changes over time

  1. September 15, 2026

    Completion date moved later

    Primary completion delayed 576 days

    2025-12-012027-06-30

  2. September 15, 2026

    Enrolment target changed

    Enrollment target revised up from 285 to 333

    285333

  3. September 15, 2026

    Site added

    162 sites added (163 total)

    1163