NCT06533644ClinicalTrials.gov
A Study of SYNC-T Therapy SV-102 in Participants With Metastatic Castration-Resistant Prostate Cancer
A Phase 2a Multicenter, Dose-Escalation and Dose Optimization Study of SYNC-T Therapy SV-102 for Patients With Metastatic Castration-Resistant Prostate Cancer (mCRPC)
In brief
The primary purpose of this study is to evaluate the safety, tolerability, and efficacy of SYNC-T Therapy SV-102 and to identify the maximum tolerated dose (MTD) and/or selected dose for phase 2b study.
Phase 291 participants sought23 sites1 country
Categories
Registered in 1 registry
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT06533644Open this record at ClinicalTrials.govSynced 2 months ago
One study can be registered in several registries. We show it once and link every record we hold.
Trial information is shown as published by the registry, in its original language.
Interested in this study?
Sign in or create an account to register your interest and follow this study.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2024-08-01; recorded start 2025-05-29
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Not stated: No other studies from this sponsor are in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Syncromune, Inc.)
- Not stated: No posted results from this sponsor are in this database yetBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A moderately rigorous design for a phase 2 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding0/20
Open-label
- Control arm0/15
No comparator arm stated in the record
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type3/10
Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 23 sites
- Data monitoring committee7/7
A data monitoring committee is in place
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A small study: 91 participants (target), run at 23 sites.
How this score is built
- Enrolment18/40
91 participants (target)
- Site count16/25
23 sites
- Country count0/15
Single country
- Planned duration8/10
Planned over about 35 months
- Sponsor scale0/10
Syncromune, Inc. has led 1 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Summary
The primary purpose of this study is to evaluate the safety, tolerability, and efficacy of SYNC-T Therapy SV-102 and to identify the maximum tolerated dose (MTD) and/or selected dose for phase 2b study.
Conditions
- Metastatic Castration-resistant Prostate Cancer
Eligibility
| Sex | Male |
|---|---|
| Ages | 18 Years – No maximum |
| Healthy volunteers | No |
Eligibility as written in the registry
Eligibility in plain statements
This record's criteria have not been broken into separate statements yet. The registry text above is complete and is the authoritative version.
Study design
| Study type | Interventional |
|---|---|
| Phase | Phase 2 |
| Allocation | Randomised |
| Intervention model | SEQUENTIAL |
| Primary purpose | TREATMENT |
| Masking | NONE (0) |
| Enrolment | 91 participants sought |
Sponsor and collaborators
- Syncromune, Inc. Sponsor
Arms and interventions
- Part 1 - Dose Escalation, Cohort 1: Partial Oncolysis + SV-102EXPERIMENTAL
Participants will receive partial oncolysis plus an intratumoral infusion of SV-102, Dose Level 1.
- Part 1 - Dose Escalation, Cohort 2: Partial Oncolysis + SV-102EXPERIMENTAL
Participants will receive partial oncolysis plus an intratumoral infusion of SV-102, Dose Level 2.
- Part 1 - Dose Escalation, Cohort 3: Partial Oncolysis + SV-102EXPERIMENTAL
Participants will receive partial oncolysis plus an intratumoral infusion of SV-102, Dose Level 3.
- Part 2 - Dose Optimization, Arm 1: Partial Oncolysis + SV-102EXPERIMENTAL
Participants will receive partial oncolysis plus an intratumoral infusion of SV-102, dose level selected from Part 1.
- Part 2 - Dose Optimization, Arm 2: Partial Oncolysis + SV-102EXPERIMENTAL
Participants will receive partial oncolysis plus an intratumoral infusion of SV-102, dose level selected from Part 1.
Interventions
- Procedure Partial Oncolysis
Partial tumor oncolysis will be completed by cryolysis.
- Drug SV-102
Intratumoral infusion of SV-102
Outcome measures
Primary outcome
Number of Participants With Adverse Events (AEs), Serious Adverse Events (SAEs), Treatment-Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs), Serious TEAEs and Immune-related Adverse Reactions (imARs)
Time frame Up to 2 years
Primary outcome
Maximum Tolerated Dose
The MTD will be defined as the highest dose level below the dose level at which 2 or more participant experience a dose limiting toxicity (DLT).
Time frame Up to 48 weeks
Primary outcome
Optimal Biologic Dose (OBD)
OBD will be determined based on DLT and dose escalation part data.
Time frame Up to 48 weeks
Primary outcome
Recommended Phase 2 Dose (RP2D)
The RP2D is defined as the dose level chosen by the sponsor (in consultation with the investigators) for the expansion phase, based on data collected during the dose escalation portion of the study.
Time frame Up to 48 weeks
Primary outcome
Objective Response Rate (ORR)
The ORR is defined as the percentage of participants who achieved best overall response (BOR) of complete response (CR) or partial response (PR).
Time frame Up to 2 years
Secondary outcome
Duration of Response
The period from the onset of a response (e.g., tumor shrinkage or stabilization) until disease progression or death, whichever occurs first.
Time frame Up to 2 years
Secondary outcome
Radiographic Progression-Free Survival (rPFS) per RECIST v1.1 and Prostate Cancer Working Group 3 (PCWG3)
rPFS is defined as the time from the start of study drug until first documented radiologic disease progression at the first site of disease or death from any cause, whichever comes first.
Time frame Up to 2 years
Secondary outcome
Progression-Free Survival (PFS)
The time interval between the start of treatment and the occurrence of disease progression or death from any cause.
Time frame Up to 2 years
Secondary outcome
Overall survival (OS)
OS is defined as the time from the first dose of study drug to death due to any cause.
Time frame Up to 2 years
Secondary outcome
Trough Concentration (Ctrough) of SV-102
Time frame Pre-infusion at Day 1 of Cycle 1 up to Cycle 12 (each cycle length = 28 days)
Secondary outcome
Area Under the Concentration Time Curve From Time 0 to the Time t (AUC0-t) of SV-102
Time frame Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)
Secondary outcome
Area Under the Concentration Time Curve From Time 0 to the Last Measurable Concentration (AUC0-last) of SV-102
Time frame Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)
Secondary outcome
Maximum Observed Plasma Concentration (Cmax) of SV-102
Time frame Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)
Secondary outcome
Last Observed (Quantifiable) Concentration (Clast) of SV-102
Time frame Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)
Secondary outcome
Time to Reach the Maximum Plasma Concentration (Tmax) of SV-102
Time frame Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)
Secondary outcome
Time of Last Measurable Concentration (Tlast) of SV-102
Time frame Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)
Secondary outcome
Apparent Terminal Elimination Half-life (T1/2) of SV-102
Time frame Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)
Secondary outcome
Apparent Total Body Clearance (CL/F) of SV-102
Time frame Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)
Secondary outcome
Volume of Distribution (Vd) of SV-102
Time frame Cycle 1: Pre-infusion up to 672 hours post-infusion; Cycle 3: Pre-infusion up to 72 hours post-infusion (each cycle length = 28 days)
Secondary outcome
Number of Participants With Any Device Constituent Failures/Malfunctions
Time frame Up to 2 years
Secondary outcome
Number of Participants With Anti-drug Antibodies (ADA)
Time frame Up to 2 years
Dates
| Start date | May 29, 2025 (actual) |
|---|---|
| Primary completion | April 14, 2028 (estimated) |
| Completion | April 14, 2028 (estimated) |
| First posted | August 1, 2024 (actual) |
| Last updated | June 23, 2026 |
| Results posted | Not stated in the registry record |
| Status last verified | June 2026 |
Actual means the event happened. Estimated means the sponsor expects it. The two mean different things.
Locations
14 sites are recruiting
United States
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| University of Chicago | Chicago | Illinois | Not yet recruiting |
| Ohio State University | Columbus | Ohio | Recruiting |
| Houston Metro Urology | Houston | Texas | Not yet recruiting |
| Mayo Clinic | Jacksonville | Florida | Not yet recruiting |
| Northwell Health | Lake Success | New York | Recruiting |
| Duly Health | Lisle | Illinois | Recruiting |
| Arkansas Urology | Little Rock | Arkansas | Not yet recruiting |
| University of Miami | Miami | Florida | Recruiting |
| Medical College of Wisconsin | Milwaukee | Wisconsin | Not yet recruiting |
| Summit Urology | Murray | Utah | Not yet recruiting |
| NYU Langone | New York | New York | Recruiting |
| Weill Cornell | New York | New York | Recruiting |
| University of Nebraska Medical Center | Omaha | Nebraska | Recruiting |
| Thomas Jefferson University | Philadelphia | Pennsylvania | Not yet recruiting |
| Mayo Clinic | Phoenix | Arizona | Not yet recruiting |
| University of Pittsburgh Medical Center | Pittsburgh | Pennsylvania | Recruiting |
| University of California-Davis | Sacramento | California | Recruiting |
| Willis Knighton | Shreveport | Louisiana | Not yet recruiting |
| Mercy Hospital | St Louis | Missouri | Recruiting |
| Moffitt Cancer Center | Tampa | Florida | Recruiting |
| Michigan Institute of Urology | Troy | Michigan | Recruiting |
| University of Arizona Cancer Center | Tucson | Arizona | Recruiting |
| Wichita Urology | Wichita | Kansas | Recruiting |
Study documents
No documents are linked in this registry record.
Changes over time
No changes have been recorded since we first ingested this record.
A change is recorded each time the sponsor updates the registry record. Status, dates, enrolment and sites appear here as they move.