Skip to main content
xMedica

NCT06662786ClinicalTrials.gov

A Study of Amivantamab and mFOLFOX6 or FOLFIRI Versus Cetuximab and mFOLFOX6 or FOLFIRI as First-line Treatment in Participants With KRAS/NRAS and BRAF Wild-type Unresectable or Metastatic Left-sided Colorectal Cancer

A Randomized, Open-label Phase 3 Study of Amivantamab and mFOLFOX6 or FOLFIRI Versus Cetuximab and mFOLFOX6 or FOLFIRI as First-line Treatment in Participants With KRAS/NRAS and BRAF Wild-type Unresectable or Metastatic Left-sided Colorectal Cancer

RecruitingTaking participants now, according to the registry record.
Contact this study

In brief

The purpose of this study is to compare how long the participants are disease-free (progression-free survival) when treated with amivantamab and chemotherapy with 5-fluorouracil, leucovorin calcium (folinic acid) or levoleucovorin, oxaliplatin (mFOLFOX6) or 5-fluorouracil, leucovorin calcium (folinic acid) or levoleucovorin…

Phase 31,000 participants sought239 sites22 countries

Categories

Registered in 1 registry

One study can be registered in several registries. We show it once and link every record we hold.

Trial information is shown as published by the registry, in its original language.

Interested in this study?

Sign in or create an account to register your interest and follow this study.

How this study is set up

The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.

  • Not stated: Registered after enrolment began (about 11 days after the recorded start)First posted 2024-10-29; recorded start 2024-10-18
  • Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
  • Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
  • Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
  • Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
  • Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
  • Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
  • Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
  • Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
  • Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
  • Present: Sponsor has 228 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Janssen Research & Development, LLC)
  • Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
  • The record lists 1 condition.
  • Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
  • Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.

Trial stature

Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.

Methodological rigourSTRONG

A strong methodological design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.

How this score is built
  • Randomised allocation20/20

    Participants are randomly allocated between arms

  • Blinding0/20

    Open-label

  • Control arm15/15

    Active-comparator control arm

  • Primary-outcome specificity10/10

    Named primary outcome with a defined time frame

  • Endpoint type10/10

    Mortality / MACE endpoint (hard clinical outcome)

  • Multi-centre8/8

    Multi-centre: 237 sites

  • Data monitoring committee7/7

    A data monitoring committee is in place

  • Prospective registration3/5

    Registered within 30 days of the study start

  • Protocol / SAP posted0/5

    No protocol or SAP posted to the registry

ScaleLARGE

A large study, international in scope: 1,000 participants (target), run at 239 sites, across 22 countries.

How this score is built
  • Enrolment30/40

    1,000 participants (target)

  • Site count25/25

    237 sites

  • Country count15/15

    22 countries

  • Planned duration10/10

    Planned over about 88 months

  • Sponsor scale9/10

    Janssen Research & Development, LLC has led 226 trials in our corpus

Investigator standingUNKNOWN

We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.

How this score is built
  • Investigator standing0/100

    No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial

These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.

Summary

The purpose of this study is to compare how long the participants are disease-free (progression-free survival) when treated with amivantamab and chemotherapy with 5-fluorouracil, leucovorin calcium (folinic acid) or levoleucovorin, oxaliplatin (mFOLFOX6) or 5-fluorouracil, leucovorin calcium (folinic acid) or levoleucovorin, and irinotecan hydrochloride (FOLFIRI) versus cetuximab and mFOLFOX6 or FOLFIRI in adult participants with Kirsten rat sarcoma viral oncogene homolog (KRAS)/ Neuroblastoma RAS viral oncogene homolog (NRAS) and v-Raf murine sarcoma viral oncogene homolog B1 (BRAF) wild type (WT) unresectable or metastatic left-sided colorectal cancer.

Conditions

  • Colorectal Neoplasms

Eligibility

Eligibility
SexAll
Ages18 YearsNo maximum
Healthy volunteersNo

Eligibility as written in the registry

Inclusion Criteria: * Have histologically or cytologically confirmed adenocarcinoma of the left-sided colorectal cancer. Participants must have unresectable or metastatic disease * Determined to have Kirsten rat sarcoma viral oncogene (KRAS), neuroblastoma RAS viral oncogene homolog (NRAS), and v-raf murine sarcoma viral oncogene homolog B (BRAF) wild-type (WT) tumor by local and/or central testing (if available) * Must agree to the submission of fresh tumor tissue * Have measurable disease according to RECIST v1.1 * Has not received any prior systemic therapy for unresectable or metastatic colorectal cancer (CRC). Prior adjuvant/neoadjuvant therapy in the non-metastatic disease is permitted. However, the last course of adjuvant or neoadjuvant chemotherapy must have concluded greater than (\>) 12 months prior to CRC recurrence/metastases * Have an eastern cooperative oncology group (ECOG) performance status (PS) of 0 or 1 Exclusion Criteria: * Has medical history of (noninfectious) interstitial lung disease (ILD) /pneumonitis/pulmonary fibrosis or has current ILD/pneumonitis/pulmonary fibrosis, or where suspected ILD/pneumonitis/pulmonary fibrosis cannot be ruled out by imaging at screening * Has known allergies, hypersensitivity, or intolerance to excipients of any of the following: (a) amivantamab or cetuximab, (b) any component of mFOLFOX6 and, (c) any component of FOLFIRI * Has a prior or concurrent second malignancy other than the disease under study or one whose natural history or treatment is likely to interfere with any study endpoints of safety or the efficacy of the study treatment(s) * Participant with known mismatch repair deficiency (dMMR)/ high microsatellite instability (MSI-H) status and human epidermal growth factor receptor 2 (HER2)-positive/amplified tumor * Has prior exposure to any agents that target epidermal growth factor receptor (EGFR), mesenchymal epithelial transition (MET) or vascular endothelial growth factor (VEGF)

Eligibility in plain statements

This record's criteria have not been broken into separate statements yet. The registry text above is complete and is the authoritative version.

Study design

Study design
Study typeInterventional
PhasePhase 3
AllocationRandomised
Intervention modelPARALLEL
Primary purposeTREATMENT
MaskingNONE (0)
Enrolment1,000 participants sought

Sponsor and collaborators

  • Janssen Research & Development, LLC Sponsor

Arms and interventions

  • Arm A: Amivantamab in Combination With ChemotherapyEXPERIMENTAL

    Participants will receive amivantamab in combination with chemotherapy (mFOLFOX6 \[chemotherapy consisting of 5-fluorouracil, leucovorin calcium (folinic acid) or levoleucovorin, and oxaliplatin\] or FOLFIRI \[chemotherapy consisting of 5-fluorouracil, leucovorin calcium (folinic acid) or levoleucovorin, and irinotecan hydrochloride\]) for 28-days treatment cycles and will continue to receive the treatment until radiographic disease progression or other discontinuation criteria are met.

  • Arm B: Cetuximab in Combination With ChemotherapyACTIVE_COMPARATOR

    Participants will receive cetuximab in combination with chemotherapy (mFOLFOX6 or FOLFIRI) for 28-days treatment cycles and will continue to receive the treatment until radiographic disease progression or other discontinuation criteria are met.

Interventions

  • Drug 5-fluorouracil

    5-fluorouracil will be administered as chemotherapy regimen.

  • Biological Amivantamab

    Amivantamab will be administered.

  • Biological Cetuximab

    Cetuximab will be administered.

  • Drug Irinotecan Hydrochloride

    Irinotecan hydrochloride will be administered as chemotherapy regimen.

  • Drug Leucovorin calcium/Levoleucovorin

    Leucovorin calcium/Levoleucovorin will be administered as chemotherapy regimen.

  • Drug Oxaliplatin

    Oxaliplatin will be administered as chemotherapy regimen.

Outcome measures

  1. Primary outcome

    Progression-Free Survival (PFS) as Assessed by Blinded Independent Central Review (BICR)

    PFS is defined as the time from randomization until the date of objective disease progression or death (due to any cause), whichever comes first, as assessed by BICR using response evaluation criteria in solid tumors (RECIST) version (v) 1.1. Participants who have not progressed or have not died at the time of analysis will be censored at their last evaluable RECIST v1.1 assessment date.

    Time frame Up to 4 years and 2 months

  2. Secondary outcome

    Overall Survival (OS)

    OS is defined as the time from the date of randomization to the date of participant's death due to any cause. Any participant not known to have died at the time of analysis will be censored based on the last recorded date on which the participant was known to be alive.

    Time frame Up to 7 Years 3 Months

  3. Secondary outcome

    Objective Response Rate (ORR) as Assessed by BICR

    ORR is defined as the proportion of randomized participants achieving a best overall response (BOR) of partial response (PR) or complete response (CR), as determined by BICR using RECIST v1.1 criteria. BOR is defined as best response recorded between the date of randomization and the date of first objectively documented progression per RECIST v1.1 or the date of subsequent systemic anti cancer therapy or date of curative-intent procedure, whichever occurs first.

    Time frame Up to 7 Years 3 Months

  4. Secondary outcome

    Objective Response Rate (ORR) as Assessed by Investigator

    ORR is defined as the percentage of randomized participants achieving complete CR or PR, as assessed by the investigator.

    Time frame Up to 7 Years 3 Months

  5. Secondary outcome

    Progression Free Survival (PFS) as Assessed by Investigator

    PFS is defined as the time from randomization until the date of objective disease progression or death (due to any cause), whichever comes first, as assessed by the investigator. Participants who have not progressed or have not died at the time of analysis will be censored at their last evaluable disease assessment date.

    Time frame Up to 7 Years 3 Months

  6. Secondary outcome

    Duration of Response (DOR) as Assessed by BICR

    DOR is defined as time from the date of first documented response (CR or PR) until the date of documented progression or death, whichever comes first, for participants who have PR or CR, as assessed by BICR using RECIST v1.1 criteria.

    Time frame Up to 7 Years 3 Months

  7. Secondary outcome

    Duration of Response (DOR) as Assessed Investigator

    DOR is defined as time from the date of first documented response (CR or PR) until the date of documented progression or death, whichever comes first, for participants who have PR or CR, as assessed by the investigator.

    Time frame Up to 7 Years 3 Months

  8. Secondary outcome

    Time to Response (TTR) as Assessed by BICR

    TTR is defined as the time from the date of randomization to the date of first documentation of a response (PR or CR) prior to any disease progression or subsequent systemic anti-cancer therapy or curative-intent procedure, for participants who have PR or CR as BOR, as assessed by BICR.

    Time frame Up to 7 Years 3 Months

  9. Secondary outcome

    Time to Response as Assessed by Investigator

    TTR is defined as the time from the date of randomization to the date of first documentation of a response (PR or CR) prior to any disease progression or subsequent systemic anti-cancer therapy or curative-intent procedure, for participants who have PR or CR as BOR, as assessed by investigator.

    Time frame Up to 7 Years 3 Months

  10. Secondary outcome

    Progression-free Survival After Subsequent Therapy (PFS2)

    PFS2 is defined as the time from randomization until the date of second objective disease progression, after initiation of subsequent anticancer therapy, based on investigator assessment (after that used for PFS) or death, whichever comes first.

    Time frame Up to 7 Years 3 Months

  11. Secondary outcome

    Disease Control Rate (DCR) as Assessed by BICR

    DCR is defined as the percentage of randomized participants achieving CR, PR, or stable disease (with minimum duration of 7 weeks) as assessed by BICR using RECIST v1.1 criteria.

    Time frame Up to 7 Years 3 Months

  12. Secondary outcome

    Disease Control Rate (DCR) as Assessed by Investigator

    DCR is defined as the percentage of randomized participants achieving CR, PR, or stable disease (with minimum duration of 7 weeks) as assessed by the investigator.

    Time frame Up to 7 Years 3 Months

  13. Secondary outcome

    Time to Treatment Failure

    Time to treatment failure is defined as time from randomization to discontinuation of therapy for any reason including death, progression, toxicity, or initiation of new anticancer therapy.

    Time frame Up to 7 Years 3 Months

  14. Secondary outcome

    Curative Resection (R0) Rate

    Curative resection (R0) rate is defined as the proportion of participants from the analysis set who underwent curative-intent surgery, where the residual tumor classification was R0.

    Time frame Up to 7 Years 3 Months

  15. Secondary outcome

    Number of Participants with Adverse Events (AEs) by Severity

    An AE can be any unfavorable and unintended sign (including an abnormal finding), symptom, or disease temporally associated with the use of a medicinal (investigational or non-investigational) product, whether or not related to that medicinal (investigational or non-investigational) product. AE severity will be graded according to the national cancer institute common terminology criteria for adverse events (NCI-CTCAE) v5.0. by using the standard grades as follows: Grade 1: Mild; asymptomatic or mild symptoms; Grade 2: Moderate; minimal, local or noninvasive intervention indicated; Grade 3: Severe or medically significant but not immediately life threatening; hospitalization or prolongation of hospitalization indicated; Grade 4: Life-threatening consequences; and Grade 5: Death related to AE.

    Time frame Up to 7 Years 3 Months

  16. Secondary outcome

    Number of Participants with Abnormalities in Laboratory Values

    Participants with abnormalities in laboratory values (such as serum chemistry, hematology) will be reported.

    Time frame Up to 7 Years 3 Months

  17. Secondary outcome

    Change From Baseline in European Organization for the Research and Treatment of Cancer Quality of Life Questionnaire (EORTC QLQ-C30) Score

    The EORTC QLQ-C30, is a self-administered, 30-item questionnaire measuring the health-related quality of life (HRQoL) of participants with cancer. EORTC QLQ-C30 includes 5 functional scales, 3 symptom scales, a global health status / quality of life scale, and 6 single items. Responses to items 1-28 are rated on a 4-point Likert response scale ranging from 1 "Not at all" to 4 "Very much." Two global health status items are rated on a 7-point numeric rating scale from 1 "Very Poor" to 7 "Excellent." Higher scores indicate greater functioning, better global health status, and more severe symptoms.

    Time frame From Baseline up to 7 Years 3 Months

  18. Secondary outcome

    Time to Worsening in Symptoms and Functioning as Measured by EORTC QLQ-C30

    The EORTC QLQ-C30, is a self-administered, 30-item questionnaire measuring the HRQoL of participants with cancer. EORTC QLQ-C30 includes 5 functional scales, 3 symptom scales, a global health status / quality of life scale, and 6 single items. Responses to items 1-28 are rated on a 4-point Likert response scale ranging from 1 "Not at all" to 4 "Very much." Two global health status items are rated on a 7-point numeric rating scale from 1 "Very Poor" to 7 "Excellent." Higher scores indicate greater functioning, better global health status, and more severe symptom.

    Time frame Up to 7 Years 3 Months

  19. Secondary outcome

    Change from Baseline in European Organisation for Research and Treatment of Cancer Quality of Life Questionnaire Colorectal Cancer Module 29 (EORTC-QLQ-C29) Score

    The EORTC QLQ-CR29, is a self-administered, 29-item questionnaire measuring the HRQoL of participants with colorectal cancer. The QLQ CR29 includes items that evaluate symptoms (gastrointestinal, urinary, pain, and others) and functional areas (sexual, body image, weight, and anxiety) that are associated with colorectal cancer and its treatments. Responses are rated on a 4-point Likert response scale ranging from 1 "Not at all" to 4 "Very much". All scores are linearly converted into a scale from 0 to 100. Higher scores indicate greater functioning and more severe symptoms.

    Time frame From Baseline up to 7 Years 3 Months

  20. Secondary outcome

    Time to Worsening in Symptoms and Functioning as Measured by EORTC QLQ-CR29

    The EORTC QLQ-CR29, is a self-administered, 29-item questionnaire measuring the HRQoL of participants with colorectal cancer. The QLQ CR29 includes items that evaluate symptoms (gastrointestinal, urinary, pain, and others) and functional areas (sexual, body image, weight, and anxiety) that are associated with colorectal cancer and its treatments. Responses are rated on a 4-point Likert response scale ranging from 1 "Not at all" to 4 "Very much". All scores are linearly converted into a scale from 0 to 100. Higher scores indicate greater functioning and more severe symptoms.

    Time frame Up to 7 Years 3 Months

  21. Secondary outcome

    Overall Side Effect Burden as Measured by European Organisation for Research and Treatment of Cancer (EORTC) Item 168 Scale Score

    The EORTC item 168 is a single item used to measure the overall impact of treatment side effects. Responses are rated on a 4-point Likert response scale ranging from 1 "not at all" to 4 "very much." Higher scores indicate severe side effects.

    Time frame Up to 7 Years 3 Months

Dates

Dates
Start dateOctober 18, 2024 (actual)
Primary completionDecember 15, 2028 (estimated)
CompletionJanuary 20, 2032 (estimated)
First postedOctober 29, 2024 (actual)
Last updatedAugust 28, 2026
Results postedNot stated in the registry record
Status last verifiedAugust 2026

Actual means the event happened. Estimated means the sponsor expects it. The two mean different things.

Locations

233 sites are recruiting

Belgium

Belgium
FacilityCityState or regionStatus
Institut Jules BordetAnderlechtRecruiting
Universitair Ziekenhuis AntwerpenEdegemRecruiting
AZ Maria MiddelaresGhentActive, not recruiting
Hopital de JolimontHaine Saint Paul La LouviereRecruiting
Az GroeningeKortrijkRecruiting
Universitair Ziekenhuis LeuvenLeuvenRecruiting
Centre Hospitalier Universitaire de Liege Domaine Universitaire du Sart TilmanLiègeRecruiting

Brazil

Brazil
FacilityCityState or regionStatus
Fundacao Pio XIIBarretosRecruiting
Fundacao Universidade de Caxias do SulCaxias do SulRecruiting
Fundacao Doutor Amaral CarvalhoJaúRecruiting
Hospital Nossa Senhora da Conceicao S APorto AlegreRecruiting
Hospital Santa Izabel Santa Casa de Misericordia da BahiaSalvadorRecruiting
Clinica de Hematologia e Oncologia Viver LtdaSanta MariaRecruiting
Funfarme SjrpSão José do Rio PretoRecruiting
Sociedade Beneficente Israelita Brasileira Hospital Albert EinsteinSão PauloRecruiting
Fundacao Antonio Prudente A C Camargo Cancer CenterSão PauloRecruiting
Fundacao Faculdade de Medicina - Instituto do Cancer do Estado de Sao PauloSão PauloRecruiting
Associacao Feminina de Educacao e Combate ao Cancer Hospital Santa Rita de CassiaVitóriaRecruiting

Canada

Canada
FacilityCityState or regionStatus
Arthur J E Child Comprehensive Cancer CentreCalgaryAlbertaRecruiting
Centre de Recherche du CHUMMontrealQuebecRecruiting
Ottawa HospitalOttawaOntarioRecruiting
Princess Margaret Cancer CentreTorontoOntarioRecruiting

China

China
FacilityCityState or regionStatus
Peking University Third HospitalBeijingRecruiting
Beijing Cancer HospitalBeijingRecruiting
Beijing Friendship Hospital Capital Medical UniversityBeijingRecruiting
Peking University First HospitalBeijingRecruiting
The First Bethune Hospital of Jilin UniversityChangchunRecruiting
Hunan Cancer hospitalChangshaRecruiting
Guangdong Provincial People's HospitalGuangzhouRecruiting
Sun Yat Sen University Cancer CenterGuangzhouRecruiting
The Sixth Affiliated Hospital Sun Yat sen UniversityGuangzhouRecruiting
Zhejiang Cancer HospitalHangzhouRecruiting
The Second Affiliated Hospital of Zhejiang University College of MedicineHangzhouRecruiting
The First Affiliated Hospital Zhejiang University College of MedicineHangzhouRecruiting
Harbin medical university cancer hospitalHarbinRecruiting
Huizhou Central People's HospitalHuizhouRecruiting
The First Affiliated Hospital of NanChang UniversityNanchangRecruiting
Fudan University Shanghai Cancer CenterShanghaiRecruiting
Liaoning Cancer Hospital and InstituteShenyangRecruiting
Peking University Shenzhen HospitalShenzhenRecruiting
West China Hospital of Sichuan UniversitySichuanRecruiting
First Hospital of Shanxi Medical UniversityTaiyuanRecruiting
Tianjin Medical University Cancer Institute and HospitalTianjinRecruiting
Hubei Cancer HospitalWuhanRecruiting

France

France
FacilityCityState or regionStatus
Institut Sainte CatherineAvignonRecruiting
Hopital Claude HuriezLilleRecruiting
Hopital Prive Jean MermozLyonRecruiting
Institut du Cancer de MontpellierMontpellierRecruiting
CHU NantesNantesRecruiting
Hopital Saint AntoineParisRecruiting

189 further sites are listed in the registry record.

Study documents

No documents are linked in this registry record.

Changes over time

  1. August 28, 2026

    Site added

    1 site added (239 total)

    238239

  2. July 31, 2026

    Site added

    1 site added (238 total)

    237238