NCT07225946ClinicalTrials.gov
A Study of Pasritamig With Docetaxel Versus Docetaxel in Participants With Metastatic Castration-Resistant Prostate Cancer
A Phase 3 Randomized, Open-label Study of Pasritamig (JNJ-78278343), a T-cell-engaging Agent Targeting Human Kallikrein 2, With Docetaxel Versus Docetaxel for Metastatic Castration-resistant Prostate Cancer
In brief
The purpose of this study is to find out whether treatment with pasritamig and docetaxel prolongs radiographic progression free survival (rPFS) (the length of time from start of treatment until disease worsens as determined by scans or death due to…
Phase 3800 participants sought152 sites17 countries
Categories
Registered in 1 registry
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT07225946Open this record at ClinicalTrials.govSynced 3 weeks ago
One study can be registered in several registries. We show it once and link every record we hold.
Trial information is shown as published by the registry, in its original language.
Interested in this study?
Sign in or create an account to register your interest and follow this study.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2025-11-10; recorded start 2025-12-19
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 228 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Janssen Research & Development, LLC)
- Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A strong methodological design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding0/20
Open-label
- Control arm15/15
Active-comparator control arm
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type10/10
Mortality / MACE endpoint (hard clinical outcome)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 136 sites
- Data monitoring committee7/7
A data monitoring committee is in place
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A large study, international in scope: 800 participants (target), run at 152 sites, across 17 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment29/40
800 participants (target)
- Site count24/25
136 sites
- Country count15/15
17 countries
- Planned duration9/10
Planned over about 44 months
- Sponsor scale9/10
Janssen Research & Development, LLC has led 226 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Summary
The purpose of this study is to find out whether treatment with pasritamig and docetaxel prolongs radiographic progression free survival (rPFS) (the length of time from start of treatment until disease worsens as determined by scans or death due to any cause) when compared to treatment with docetaxel in participants with metastatic castrate-resistant prostate cancer (mCRPC; a cancer of prostate, a male reproductive gland found below the bladder, that grows despite low levels of male hormones).
Conditions
- Prostatic Neoplasms, Castration-Resistant
Eligibility
| Sex | All |
|---|---|
| Ages | 18 Years – No maximum |
| Healthy volunteers | No |
Eligibility as written in the registry
Eligibility in plain statements
This record's criteria have not been broken into separate statements yet. The registry text above is complete and is the authoritative version.
Study design
| Study type | Interventional |
|---|---|
| Phase | Phase 3 |
| Allocation | Randomised |
| Intervention model | PARALLEL |
| Primary purpose | TREATMENT |
| Masking | NONE (0) |
| Enrolment | 800 participants sought |
Sponsor and collaborators
- Janssen Research & Development, LLC Sponsor
Arms and interventions
- Pasritamig+DocetaxelEXPERIMENTAL
Participants will receive pasritamig along with docetaxel until the end of treatment (EOT) visit or until radiographic disease progression is confirmed by blinded independent central review (BICR), or any other protocol defined criteria are met.
- DocetaxelACTIVE_COMPARATOR
Participants will receive docetaxel along with prednisone/prednisolone as background medication.
Interventions
- Drug Docetaxel
Docetaxel will be administered.
- Drug Pasritamig
Pasritamig will be administered.
- Drug Prednisone/Prednisolone
Prednisone/Prednisolone will be administered.
Outcome measures
Primary outcome
Radiographic Progression-Free Survival (rPFS) by computed tomography (CT)/magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) or bone scan Assessed by Blinded Independent Central Review (BICR)
rPFS by CT/MRI or bone scan is assessed by BICR and is defined as the time from the date of randomization to the first date of radiographic disease progression, or death due to any cause, whichever occurs first.
Time frame Up to approximately 1 years 10 months
Secondary outcome
Overall Survival (OS)
OS is defined as the time from the date of randomization to the date of death due to any cause.
Time frame Up to approximately 4 years 5 months
Secondary outcome
Time to Symptomatic Progression (TSP)
TSP is defined as the time from the date of randomization to the date of the first occurrence of any of the following: the use of external beam radiation to relieve cancer-related symptoms, the need for tumor-related surgical intervention, other cancer-related procedures, cancer-related morbid events, and initiation of a new systemic anticancer therapy because of cancer symptoms.
Time frame Up to approximately 4 years 5 months
Secondary outcome
Time to Subsequent Therapy (TST)
TST is defined as time from randomization to the initiation of any subsequent systemic anticancer therapy for prostate cancer
Time frame Up to approximately 4 years 5 months
Secondary outcome
Time to Skeletal-Related Event (TSRE)
TSRE is defined as the time from the date of randomization to the date of first occurrence of any of the following (whichever occurs first): the use of external beam radiation therapy to relieve skeletal symptoms, the need for tumor-related orthopedic surgical intervention, the occurrence of new bone fractures (cancer-related; vertebral or non-vertebral) or the occurrence of tumor-related spinal cord compression.
Time frame Up to approximately 4 years 5 months
Secondary outcome
Objective Response Rate (ORR)
ORR is defined as the proportion of participants who have measurable disease at baseline and have complete response (CR) or partial response (PR) or better by objective radiographic disease evaluation per response evaluation criteria in solid tumors (RECIST) version.1.1 response criteria and no bone progression as per prostate cancer working group 3 (PCWG3) as determined by the BICR.
Time frame Up to approximately 4 years 5 months
Secondary outcome
Duration of Response (DOR)
DOR will be calculated among responders (PR or better) from the date of initial documentation of a response (PR or better) to the date of first documented evidence of progressive disease, as defined in the PCWG3 or RECIST version 1.1 response criteria, or death due to any cause, whichever occurs first.
Time frame Up to approximately 4 years 5 months
Secondary outcome
Time to Prostate-Specific Antigen (PSA) Progression
Time to PSA progression is defined as the time from randomization to the first date of documented PSA progression per prostate cancer working group 3 (PCWG3) criteria. PSA progression is defined as: (1) After a decline from baseline, PSA increases greater than or equal to (\>=) 25% and \>=2 nanogram per milliliter (ng/mL) above the nadir, confirmed by a second value \>=3 weeks later (that is, a confirmed rising trend), or (2) If there is no decline from baseline, PSA increases \>=25% and \>=2 ng/mL from baseline after 12 weeks
Time frame Up to approximately 4 years 5 months
Secondary outcome
Proportion of Participants Who Achieved Prostate-Specific Antigen (PSA) 50 Response
PSA-50 response is defined as the proportion of participants with a reduction in blood concentration of PSA (ng/mL) to 50% from baseline, confirmed by a second value, at least 3 weeks apart.
Time frame Up to approximately 4 years 5 months
Secondary outcome
Proportion of Participants Who Achieved Prostate-Specific Antigen (PSA) 90 Response
PSA-90 response is defined as the proportion of participants with a reduction in blood concentration of PSA (ng/mL) to 90% from baseline, confirmed by a second value, at least 3 weeks apart.
Time frame Up to approximately 4 years 5 months
Secondary outcome
Duration of PSA Response
Duration of a PSA response is the time taken to achieve a PSA response that is decrease in PSA from baseline by \>= 50%.
Time frame Baseline and up to approximately 4 years 5 months
Secondary outcome
Progression Free Survival After Subsequent Therapy (PFS2)
PFS2 is defined as the time from randomization to the date of progression (radiographic, clinical, or PSA progression) on the first subsequent anti-cancer (second progression), or death from any cause, whichever comes first.
Time frame Up to approximately 4 years 5 months
Secondary outcome
Number of Participants with Adverse Events (AEs) and Serious Adverse Events (SAEs) by Severity
An AE is any untoward medical occurrence in a participant administered a pharmaceutical (investigational or non investigational) product. An AE does not necessarily have a causal relationship with the treatment. An SAE: results in death, is life-threatening, requires inpatient hospitalization or prolonging hospitalization, results in disability, is a congenital birth defect, is a suspected transmission of any infectious agent via a medicinal product, is indicating suicidal ideation, is medically important. Severity of AEs will be graded according to the National Cancer Institute Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (NCI-CTCAE) v5.0. by using standard grades as follows: Grade 1: Mild; asymptomatic or mild symptoms; Grade 2: Moderate; minimal, local or noninvasive intervention indicated; Grade 3: Severe but not immediately life threatening; hospitalization or prolongation of hospitalization indicated; Grade 4: Life-threatening consequences; and Grade 5: Death related to AE.
Time frame Up to approximately 4 years 5 months
Secondary outcome
Number of Participants With Clinical Laboratory Abnormalities
Participants with laboratory abnormalities (hematology, serum chemistry, coagulation, and tumor markers) will be reported.
Time frame Up to approximately 4 years 5 months
Secondary outcome
Change from Baseline in Health Related Quality of Life (HRQoL) as Assessed by Brief Pain Inventory-Short Form (BPI-SF)
The BPI-SF was developed to measure both intensity or severity of pain and pain interference with daily life dimensions. It measures pain intensity via 4 questions, that is, "pain at its worst in the last 24 hours", "pain at its least in the last 24 hours", "pain on the average", and "pain you have right now". The BPI-SF assesses how much pain has interfered with the following 7 activities: general activity, mood, walking ability, normal work, relations with other people, sleep, and enjoyment of life. Higher score indicates more pain.
Time frame Baseline up to approximately 4 years 5 months
Secondary outcome
Change from Baseline in HRQoL as Assessed by European Organization for Research and Treatment of Cancer Quality of Life Questionnaire Cancer Module (EORTC QLQ-C30) Scale Score
The EORTC QLQ-C30 - Version 3 is a self-administered, 30-item questionnaire measuring the health-related quality of life of participants with cancer. EORTC QLQ-C30 includes 5 functional scales (physical, role, cognitive, emotional, and social), 3 symptom scales (fatigue, pain, and nausea and vomiting), a global health status / quality of life scale, and 6 single items (dyspnea, insomnia, appetite loss, constipation, diarrhea, and financial difficulties). Responses to items 1-28 are rated on a 4-point Likert response scale ranging from 1 "Not at all" to 4 "Very much". Two global health status items are rated on a 7-point numeric rating scale from 1 "Very Poor" to 7 "Excellent". A high score for a functional scale represents a high level of functioning, whereas a high score for a symptom scale/single item represents a high level of symptom.
Time frame Baseline up to approximately 4 years 5 months
Secondary outcome
Change from Baseline in HRQoL as Assessed by EORTC Quality of Life Questionnaire-Prostate (EORTC QLQ-PR25) Scale Score
The EORTC QLQ-PR25 is a self-completed instrument was specifically designed for prostate cancer patients and includes 25 items that cover 6 dimensions: (1) PR URI (urinary symptoms, 8 items), (2) PR BOW (bowel symptoms, 4 items), (3) PR HTR (hormonal treatment-related symptoms, 6 items), (4) PR AID (incontinence aid, 1 item), (5) PR SAC (sexually active, 2 items); and (6) PR SFU (sexual function, 4 items). Higher scores on symptom domains (for example., urinary, bowel, etc.) indicate greater symptom burden and higher scores on function domains (for example, Sexual Function) indicate better functioning.
Time frame Baseline up to approximately 4 years 5 months
Secondary outcome
Change from Baseline in HRQoL as Assessed by European Quality of Life Visual Analog Scale (EQ-5D VAS) Score
The EQ-5D descriptive system comprises 5 items across the following 5 dimensions: mobility, self-care, usual activities, pain/discomfort, and anxiety/depression. The EQ-5D includes a visual analog scale (EQ-VAS) that has endpoints labeled "best imaginable health state" and "worst imaginable health state" anchored at 100 and 0, respectively. Here, higher score indicates better quality of life.
Time frame Baseline up to approximately 4 years 5 months
Secondary outcome
Time to Sustained Worsening of Pain as Assessed by BPI-SF
Time to sustained worsening of pain will be reported using BPI-SF. The BPI-SF was developed to measure both intensity or severity of pain and pain interference with daily life dimensions. It measures pain intensity via 4 questions, that is, "pain at its worst in the last 24 hours", "pain at its least in the last 24 hours", "pain on the average", and "pain you have right now". The BPI-SF assesses how much pain has interfered with the following 7 activities: general activity, mood, walking ability, normal work, relations with other people, sleep, and enjoyment of life. Higher score indicates more pain.
Time frame Up to approximately 4 years 5 months
Secondary outcome
Treatment Side Effect as Assessed by EORTC IL46 Score
The EORTC IL46 is a single question that assesses bother (burden) of treatment. It is rated on a scale from 1 to 4, ranging from "not at all" to "very much".
Time frame Up to approximately 4 years 5 months
Secondary outcome
European Quality of Life 5 Dimensions 5 Level Version (EQ-5D-5L) Scale Score
The EQ-5D descriptive system comprises 5 items across the following 5 dimensions: mobility, self-care, usual activities, pain/discomfort, and anxiety/depression. The EQ-5D-5L uses a 5-point Likert response scale ranging from "No problems" to "Extreme problems". Here, higher score indicates better quality of life.
Time frame Up to approximately 4 years 5 months
Dates
| Start date | December 19, 2025 (actual) |
|---|---|
| Primary completion | November 19, 2027 (estimated) |
| Completion | July 20, 2029 (estimated) |
| First posted | November 10, 2025 (actual) |
| Last updated | August 28, 2026 |
| Results posted | Not stated in the registry record |
| Status last verified | August 2026 |
Actual means the event happened. Estimated means the sponsor expects it. The two mean different things.
Locations
152 sites are recruiting
Australia
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Warringal Private Hospital | Heidelberg | Recruiting | |
| Icon Cancer Centre Kurralta Park | Kurralta Park | Recruiting | |
| Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre | Melbourne | Recruiting | |
| Sydney Adventist Hospital | Wahroonga | Recruiting | |
| Princess Alexandra Hospital | Woolloongabba | Recruiting |
Belgium
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| AZORG campus Aalst Moorselbaan | Aalst | Recruiting | |
| ZAS Augustinus | Antwerp | Recruiting | |
| AZ Maria Middelares | Ghent | Recruiting | |
| Chu Helora Hospital La Louviere Site Jolimont | La Louvière | Recruiting | |
| CHC MontLegia | Liège | Recruiting |
Brazil
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| NAIC Nair Antunes Instituto do Cancer | Bauru | Recruiting | |
| Liga Norte Riograndense Contra O Cancer | Natal | Recruiting | |
| Hospital Ana Nery Santa Cruz do Sul | Santa Cruz do Sul | Recruiting | |
| CEPHO Centro de Estudos e Pesquisa de Hematologia e Oncologia | Santo André | Recruiting | |
| Hospital Samaritano de Sao Paulo | São Paulo | Recruiting |
Canada
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Centre de Recherche du CHUM | Montreal | Quebec | Recruiting |
| The Ottawa Hospital Cancer Centre | Ottawa | Ontario | Recruiting |
| CHU de Quebec Universite Laval | Québec | Quebec | Recruiting |
| Princess Margaret Cancer Centre | Toronto | Ontario | Recruiting |
| British Columbia Cancer Agency | Vancouver | British Columbia | Recruiting |
| British Columbia Cancer Agency Vancouver Island Centre | Victoria | British Columbia | Recruiting |
China
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beijing Luhe Hospital, Capital Medical University | Beijing | Recruiting | |
| Beijing Cancer Hospital | Beijing | Recruiting | |
| West China Hospital Sichuan University | Chengdu | Recruiting | |
| The Third People's Hospital of Chengdu | Chengdu | Recruiting | |
| Chongqing University Cancer Hospital | Chongqing | Recruiting | |
| Sun Yat Sen University Cancer Center | Guangzhou | Recruiting | |
| The First Affiliated Hospital of Guangzhou Medical University | Guangzhou | Recruiting | |
| Sir Run Run Shaw Hospital Zhejiang University School of Medicine | Hangzhou | Recruiting | |
| Nanjing Drum Tower Hospital | Nanjing | Recruiting | |
| Huashan Hospital Fudan University | Shanghai | Recruiting | |
| Shanghai General Hospital | Shanghai | Recruiting | |
| Xinhua hospital,Shanghai Jiaotong University | Shanghai | Recruiting | |
| The Second Hospital Of Tianjin Medical University | Tianjin | Recruiting | |
| The Central Hospital of Wuhan | Wuhan | Recruiting | |
| The First Affiliated Hospital of Xian Jiaotong University | Xi'an | Recruiting |
France
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institut Bergonie | Bordeaux | Recruiting | |
| Centre Jean Perrin | Clermont-Ferrand | Recruiting | |
| Centre Oscar Lambret | Lille | Recruiting | |
| Centre Leon Berard | Lyon | Recruiting | |
| Groupe Hospitalo-Universitaire Carémeau | Nîmes | Recruiting | |
| Hopital Europeen Georges-Pompidou | Paris | Recruiting | |
| Centre Eugene Marquis | Rennes | Recruiting | |
| Gustave Roussy | Villejuif | Recruiting |
Germany
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Universitatsklinikum Carl Gustav Carus Dresden | Dresden | Recruiting | |
| Urologicum Duisburg | Duisburg | Recruiting | |
| Universitaetsklinikum Essen | Essen | Recruiting | |
| Martini-Klinik am Universitätsklinikum Hamburg-Eppendorf Urologie | Hamburg | Recruiting | |
| Klinikum rechts der Isar an der Technischen Universitat Munchen | München | Recruiting | |
| Studienpraxis Urologie Drs. Feyerabend | Nürtingen | Recruiting |
102 further sites are listed in the registry record.
Study documents
No documents are linked in this registry record.
Changes over time
- August 28, 2026
Site added
2 sites added (152 total)
150152
- July 30, 2026
Site added
14 sites added (150 total)
136150